Curry Chicken and Spinach

I made this dish last night because I had defrosted a bag of chicken and I was meal prepping for lunch.  It’s one of my favorite recipes to make because it’s super easy and you could pretty much substitute the chicken for other meat.  Please note that I do not measure when I cook so the measurements listed below are guesstimates.  Please add the minimum amount of seasoning first and when the dish is cooked add more a little at a time until it is to your liking.  Oh and I used a pan that I had a cover for.

 

CURRY CHICKEN AND SPINACH

Ingredients:

2 chicken legs

2 chicken thighs

2-3 tablespoons of coconut oil

3 cups of chicken stock

2 roma tomatoes (cut into wedges and seeded)

1 small yellow onion (cut 4 times.  I really don’t know how to explain this.  See pic below.)

4 cloves of garlic (minced)

Couple handfuls of spinach

1-8 oz. box of coconut milk

Yellow Curry Powder

salt and pepper to taste

image[1] (2)

 

Directions:

1.  Preheat your pan on medium heat and melt coconut oil.  When done preheating put in your chicken.

image (2)

 

2.  Cook on each side for about 5-7 minutes.

3.  Add Onions and let cook for 1 minute.

4.  Add tomatoes and let cook for 1 minute.  To mix the onion and tomatoes up in the pan so that everything is cooking evenly,  I used tongs.

image[2]

5.  Add garlic and cook for 1 minute.

6.  Pour coconut milk into pan and let simmer for about 3-5 minutes.

image[3]

7.  Pour chicken stock and let simmer for 15 minutes.

8.  Add spinach and cover pan for 2-3 minutes.

image

 

9.  All done!!  Serve in a bowl and ENJOY!!

image[1]

 

6 responses to “Curry Chicken and Spinach

  1. Pingback: I felt like chicken last night… | Golly Gone Primal

  2. Pingback: Chicken Curry with Mango and Spinach Salad « Fun with Food

  3. My brother suggested I might like this website. He used to be totally right.
    This post actually made my day. You can not believe simply how
    a lot time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  4. An impressive share! I have just forwarded this
    onto a colleague who has been conducting a little research on this.

    And he actually ordered me breakfast because I found it
    for him… lol. So allow me to reword this.
    … Thank YOU for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending the time to
    discuss this matter here on your web page.

  5. I’m not certain the place you are getting your information, however good topic. I must spend a while studying much more or figuring out more. Thanks for fantastic information I was searching for this information for my mission.

Leave a Reply

