Stanford Dish & Arms Day at the Gym

379601_10151438890817019_2132678854_n

It was a beautiful day yesterday here in California.  PaleoJoe and I have a friend who we like to work out with at Gold’s Gym and prior to picking him up from work we stopped at the Stanford Dish.

1009014_10151438889002019_1090409877_o

We’ve been here once before and the loop is easy, but hilly.  It will definitely challenge you.  The main entrance has a guard house to make sure that no one is biking on the trail, no one brings their dog, and to kick people out at 8 when the trail closes.  Apparently security even drives along the trail to make sure that people aren’t shenaniganizing.  Not that it’s a bad neighborhood or anything, but it’s Stanford and they have equipment on this trail that they don’t want people to tamper with.  That’s my guess.

1011843_10151438890587019_4949368_n

There are a lot of people on this trail so no worries about getting harassed.  There’s a lot of ground squirrels, birds, and the occasional deer family.  Apparently it is also mountain lion country so keep an eye out.

After one loop on the trail we headed to our friend’s place of work and picked him up so we could go to the gym.  Tuesday is usually arms day when we go to Gold’s Gym because there’s a tricep machine that  PaleoJoe loves.  Says he really feels the burn when he uses it.  I took it easy and went about 5 lbs lighter on some exercises because I was feeling tired, and once during the set I felt dizzy.  Towards the end I was getting hungry.  Thinking back on it now, I think we did more tricep exercises than biceps.

I could be wrong…

Anyhoo…  I had my two gym buddies standing by to watch for signs of fatigue and struggle so I was good to go.  I didn’t overdo it.  I hydrated every other set and since there were three of us there was a longer rest period.  Staying fit and fabulous!

Leave a Reply

